• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

I Don’t Know What I’m Doings

I’m writing this here because I don’t know where else to go. I’m currently in my last year of University and I don’t know what I’m going to do next. I feel like I’m in a constant state of anxiety over what I should be doing next in regard to my career. I’ve had a bit of trouble looking for a job, the whole prospect is just so daunting that I have trouble knowing where to begin, and even when I do search through sights like LinkedIn all of the jobs and internships are either not in my field, overseas, or requiring more experience than I have.

I was made aware of this careers event at my University last week which is on tomorrow. I was gonna go to it assuming it was just a helpful event, but I didn’t realise until today that apparently you I needed to be fully prepared to know what these companies were offering and couldn’t just ask at the event.