• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Let's Get Small...

Crossbreed

Neur-D Missionary ☝️
V.I.P Member
In a previous thread, I mentioned that when I studied musculo-skeletal anatomy for figure drawing, it made me feel really fragile.
Recently, I started looking into (collaborative) genealogy and has had the effect of making me feel really small...
Dust In The Wind, Kansas (1977)

Same feeling I always got even as a small child when I looked at the night sky.
The eternity of (non) existence before life and after death is a frightening thought.

Sometimes l wonder (in the same vein), why we are all on the same paths of redundancy, like little figurines on a conveyer belt until we just fall off. Like what is the point of all this? Then you start heading over to the church of philosophy to make sense of it all.

We are made of the same primary elements found in the universe, carbon, nitrogen, hydrogen, and oxygen.

Looking at a map on Google Maps,...look at your home, your neighborhood, your state or country. Now look at the Earth. Now look at the Earth from the view of the moon. Now look at the Earth from the view of Neptune. Now look at the Earth from the edge of the Milky Way galaxy. Now look at the Milky Way from the edge of the universe.

In the greater scheme of things, we are almost imperceptible.